Beach Walk

I live in Ormond Beach, Florida. My drive to the beach is not even 5 minutes away. I consider myself very lucky. You can visit every day and see something new and incredible.

You can see lovers walking hand in hand, listening to the ocean next to them and feel the wet sand between their toes. Families playing frisbee, laughing and children running in the water. Grand parents and their grand kids with buckets hunting for sea shells.

It is an incredible feeling, even at night when the sun starts to set. It does not make for quality pictures but at least you can capture the moment that you will never get back.

I took these one night after having a real bad day. I needed to find my center and forget about everything that happened. 

I sat on my favorite black sweater, cell phone in hand and captured mother nature’s incredible beauty, lovers in hand and people just enjoying the ocean.

I stayed till it was dark. It was such a beautiful evening.

Leave a Reply

