Spaghetti and Tomatoes

I needed a side dish for my chicken I put in the crock pot the other night. I was not feeling the grocery store that day which is huge for me. I’d rather spend time at the grocery before shopping for cloths any day of the week. So I dug through my cabinets and this is what I came up with.

Its super easy.


I put a whole chicken in the crockpot. I seasoned it with red crushed pepper, lemon pepper and garlic salt then added 1/2 cup of water. Sat in there for 6 to 8 hours. 

Supplies:

  • Large pot to cook spaghetti
  • Large fry pan
  • Cutting board and knife
  • Spoon to stir
  • Tongs

Ingredients:

  • 1 box of spaghetti
  • 1 large tomato (wash and dice)
  • 1 large garlic clove (pealed and sliced thin)
  • 1/2 vidalia sweet onion (pealed and diced)
  • 1 – 15 ounce can of tomato sauce
  • Herbes De Provence
  • Pepper
  • Olive oil

Boil your spaghetti till tender, drain and set aside.


Dice your tomatoes and set aside.


In your fry pan pour just enough olive oil to coat the bottom of the pan. Add your diced onions and sliced garlic.

Saute till onions are translucent.


Add your diced tomatoes.


Saute till warm.


Add your spaghetti once tomatoes are warm. Toss till well combined. Add herbs and pepper to taste.

Serve warm as a side with your favorite meat or enjoy on its own.

Serves about 6.

Leave a Reply

